Happy Black History Month Day 17 :)

Literally any chance I get, I will gladly talk about Viola Davis. I don’t even want to be an actress and she makes me want to be an actress. And really just a better person overall. Every time she wins something, she speaks on behalf of actors of color and giving them more opportunity. She’s always thinking beyond herself, into the future. Just listen to her speak (I’ll link her Emmy speech actually) she’s so eloquent, and explains this complicated issue of representation in film like it is the simplest thing ever. I LOVE HER.

Viola’s 2015 Emmy’s Speech: Yes, I did cry watching this

^^^ Emmy Speech ^^^

She’s got 5 SAG awards (the most of any black woman)

She only the 2nd black woman to get a Tony

She’s the 1st to win an Emmy for best lead actress in a drama series (How to Get Away With Murder)

SHE BETTER GET THAT OSCAR I WILL FIGHT SOMEONE. I WANT HER TO GET HER FIRST OSCAR THIS YEAR BECAUSE YOU KNOW WHY I NEEEEED THIS

Viola Davis: My Freaking Hero

Leave a Reply

